Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Minnesota

How to keep my vehicle..........

I have owned a vehicle since February. I needed a co-signer to help me get this vehicle. In the past 3 months, I had no source of income, and I missed two payments. I have since caught up w/ these payment. The problem I have run into is that the person who is first on the title wants to take me to court and take back the truck. Can they do this? How can I keep my vehicle?

Asked on 7/27/06, 12:12 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Anderson Anderson Business Law LLC

Re: How to keep my vehicle..........

Is lender trying to repo or the cosigner?is there a written agreement? I would need to review that.

Read more
Answered on 7/27/06, 2:38 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Minnesota