Legal Question in Insurance Law in Minnesota

no drivers license-i think not

my son-22 lost his license for driving without insurance and then for driving without his license, after this we paid the re-instatement fee he passed the test and paid for the hard card, and was told he could drive on the yellow sheet and call the insurance co. and have them send proof of insurance.we were told the dmv was running behind and it would take awhile for the hard card. my son got stopped and the po told him he did not have a license-that the yellow paper didnt do him any good-the dmv didnt except the ins paper because it wasnt hand signed- no one informed us of that. my son went to court and will have to pay a 250 dollar fine lose his license if he doesnt get the dmv to say they made a mistake-he contacted them and their words were tough it wasnt up to them to contac him.

Asked on 10/18/03, 2:49 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

Re: no drivers license-i think not

Suggest your son hire an attorney familiar with traffic/auto insurance law.

Read more
Answered on 10/18/03, 4:56 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Minnesota