Legal Question in Employment Law in Minnesota

I believe discrimination is playing a part with my employer previously a position was open in my department with a manager whom herself was given the position based on favoritism with not real skills as a manager. So I applied for the position it was given to a new collage grad student who did not make it thru probation he was let go/ resigned. My notice back from her stated I need to gain excel skills as she feel I did not do great on the test given. However the position went vacant for over 2 months as per our labor agreement all positions are to be posted internally first but it was not. And now all of a sudden she has a temp in the Department whom I feel is getting trained into the position whom also is a New Grad which confused me because no matter who come thru the door training must occur. I feel it's the biases of not wanting to work for me can I sue for compensation also mind you I just completed my MS in Accounting

Asked on 6/03/17, 12:55 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Tricia Dwyer Tricia Dwyer Esq & Assoc PLLC

A starting point is knowing to what sort of factor or factors the discrim' you believe is happening pertains.

Read more
Answered on 6/08/17, 1:21 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Minnesota