Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Minnesota

What rights do I have as a tenant when I signed a 12 month lease and my landlord put the house up for sale. I will have 30 days to move out from the time someone's offer is accepted. It is almost winter and she wants to sell as soon as possible. Can she legally break our lease?

Asked on 10/17/20, 4:15 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Anderson Anderson Business Law LLC

Need to review terms of your Lease, which controls.

I have been experienced in LL/Tenant law over 40 years

Call or eMail for assistance

Read more
Answered on 10/17/20, 5:57 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Minnesota