Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in Minnesota

My mom had back surgery in 12/08 - when she came out of surgery, she was taken in for a shoulder x-ray. The doctor did not explain why she had to have the x-ray, but she ended up with a very severe rotator cuff tear, tendons and ligaments torn and a chipped bone. She had to have total reverse shoulder surgery in 4/09 to repair the damage. And while she was healing from the shoulder surgery, she got a decubitus ulcer on her buttock which she had surgery on in 8/09. Does she have a case for malpractice? (According to the nurses, it appears that she was dropped or rolled wrong during surgery.)

Asked on 10/23/09, 9:42 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Dominique Navarro Larry B. Stevens & Associates

It is possible. Would like to know how she ended up with such injuries during an xray, and why the ulcer formed. I'd begin by requesting her medical records.....

Read more
Answered on 11/02/09, 9:01 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in Minnesota