Legal Question in Personal Injury in Minnesota

Fell at a restaurant

10 days ago I fell and hurt my knee, back and neck in a restaurant. I fell on a wet floor (NOT marked).I have seen a doc a total of 5 times for this injury. Today I found out that my MRI showed that I have arthritis in my knee, which is NOT caused by my injury. My doc said that because I fell and injured myself this has extremely ''aggravated'' my arthritis. He said that the symptoms of arthritis would not have began for me for another 10 years had I not fallen. (I am only 30). My question is this: can I still go after the restaurant for compensation for my medical bills even though I had a preexisting condition? (My neck an back are being treated by a chiropractor and are not preexisting). Thanks for any and all advice

Asked on 9/02/08, 8:51 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Re: Fell at a restaurant

Yes, a person is entitled to recover for an aggravation to a pre-existing injury. Please contact me at if you would like to discuss your legal options. Thank you.

J D Haas

Read more
Answered on 9/03/08, 7:28 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Minnesota