Legal Question in Personal Injury in Minnesota

I was in a store where an associate showed me where an item was located. I stepped on a low platform(3" off the ground) to reach an unopened item. The platform was not secure. Everything off the shelf fell. I hit and scrapped my hand as I went down. I am now having issues with my hand. Not sure if the associate saw me but she did come to help clean up the shelf. Not sure what to do. I know I'm the one who stepped on the platform. I'm just worried about my right hand as that is the hand I use for the computer mouse for work. Do I contact the store or is there nothing that they can do because it was my fault?

Asked on 11/24/13, 2:53 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Morgan Kavanaugh Wilkerson & Hegna, PLLP

The store could be liable for the dangerous condition. You should consult with an attorney to review your case further.

Read more
Answered on 2/21/14, 9:54 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Minnesota