Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Minnesota

Is there a law that allows a homeowner in a townhouse association to place a

Dish antenna on their unit? Our by-laws state no but the homeowner claims there is

a law that over rides the by-law. Can you clear this up?


Asked on 11/09/18, 7:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Hellmuth Hellmuth & Johnson, PLLC

Yes. The FCC Regulations take precedence over the Association documents. I have drafted an article on this topic. I represent lots of community associations. [email protected] www.hjlawfirm.com

Read more
Answered on 11/12/18, 6:35 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Minnesota