Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Minnesota

I live in a relatives duplex who passed away. In the will it says I can live here for 2 years rent free. What happens if the house is sold? Does this void that or does the estate have to pay rent for the remaining time?

Asked on 4/13/14, 11:05 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Tricia Dwyer Tricia Dwyer Esq & Assoc PLLC

An attorney would want to view the wording of the will as a starting point in advising you. Tricia Dwyer Esq.,, Tricia Dwyer Esq & Assoc PLLC, phone 612-296-9666

Read more
Answered on 4/13/14, 3:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Minnesota