Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Mississippi

My ex boyfriend is threatening to bill/sue me for work he assisted me in moving into a new house we were originally planning to move into together. Due to personal reasons at the last minute I decided living that the relationship was not going to work. He is now telling me I used him which i did not but that is not relavant ot my question. He texted me today and stated that he was sending me a bill for the painting and moving he helped me do. I at no time offered him payment for any of the work he did. He did this at his own free will. Can he bill or sue me for this? As I said it was all done on his own free will and I never once mentioned anything about paying him for work rendered.

Asked on 7/29/09, 7:38 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Wayne Woodall Wayne Woodall Attorney

He is probably out of luck. I would not worry about owing him a dime.

Read more
Answered on 8/08/09, 6:58 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Mississippi