Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Mississippi

I am currently in a debt settlement program and one of my creditors that I enlisted to this progam is in the process of suing me. The creditor is Tower Loan and I borrowed some money from them. Now I talked with the lawyer that is handling this for me and he said that normally they do not work with creditors where liens have been place in order to get money. On last week, I talked with him about what could be done about this and he said that he would have to read up on it and get back me with. To this day, I have not received a response from him. Also because I don't see any work that they are doing with my debt, I tried to get out of the program. However, he told me that I could not get out of the program because I still owe them for $3,000-$4,000 (which is probably more now) worth of work that they have done. Like I mentioned before, I really don't see what work they have done. My question to you is, is there any way possible for me to get out of this program with owing them because I feel like that are not providing the services that they said they would. If you can, please help me in any way that you can. Thank you so much.


Asked on 3/16/10, 7:17 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Moore John D. Moore, P.A.

I'm sure you can get out of the program. Have you considered filing bankruptcy. Email me at john@johndmoorepa.com or call me at 601-853-9131 if you need assistance.

Read more
Answered on 3/21/10, 8:13 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Mississippi