Legal Question in Criminal Law in Mississippi

I was arrested for possession of alcohol in a dry county but I was on the property of a state run hospital at the gate asking for directions from MSN police. Do local ordinances apply on state owned properties and state run facilities?

Asked on 11/14/16, 5:26 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anders Ferrington Anders Ferrington PLLC

Yes and that charge carries a mandatory jail sentence. Seek counsel now

Read more
Answered on 11/15/16, 11:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Mississippi