Legal Question in Criminal Law in Mississippi

If I was charged with 1st degree arson in MS, is there any possibility with being charged less than what is listed under the 1st degree arson statute which is minimum 5 years?

Asked on 1/09/13, 8:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Matusheski Law Offices of Timothy J. Matusheski

I think you mean is it possible for the court to sentence you for less than five years. Answer: Yes.

Read more
Answered on 1/25/13, 5:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Mississippi