Legal Question in Criminal Law in Mississippi

We are having a debate about legal sexual consent. People say legal consent is the age of 16, but if the parents press charges and press the isusse . what's the outcome?

Asked on 10/10/16, 1:05 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anders Ferrington Anders Ferrington PLLC

In Mississippi the legal age of consent is 16 with certain conditions. There are other actions that could lead to charges

Read more
Answered on 10/10/16, 1:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Mississippi