Legal Question in Criminal Law in Mississippi


Can you be arrested for unintentional crimes in one county if you are currently residing another county? Specifically, the arrest would be for false pretense concerning bad checks.

Asked on 8/03/02, 7:17 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jeffery Navarro Jeffery M. Navarro, Attorney at Law

Re: Jurisdiction

Yes, if the crime occurred there.

Jeff Navarro

Read more
Answered on 8/05/02, 4:46 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Mississippi