Legal Question in Criminal Law in Mississippi

The other morning, I went to my ex-boyfriend's house before he went to work to return his belongings. I gave them to him as he as in his car getting ready to go to work. I did not speak to him. I simply turned around and went back to my car. I then went inside his house to retrieve one of my house keys he wouldn't return to me. I passed his roommate in the hallway. I left a note telling him off on the front door. Then I left. His roommate saw me come in, but did not see me leave.

Apparently, his house was robbed sometime during the day. He is accusing me of it and he is threatening me with an arrest warrant.

My question is: is the note and his roommate seeing me come in but not leave enough probable cause to issue an affidavit and arrest warrant?

Asked on 2/07/13, 12:30 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Matusheski Law Offices of Timothy J. Matusheski

Depends on what the note said.

Read more
Answered on 2/07/13, 12:42 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Mississippi