Legal Question in Criminal Law in Mississippi

I've been threatened to be arrested for drug possession if I dont help investigator with another arrest. This happened a month ago and the drugs in question where taken by investigator and i believe used for charging someone else. I can't help the investigator. I don't know anyone else. I've explained to investigator that I don't know anyone and im trying to stay away from that lifestyle. What are my options? I'm not sure if the charge would be felony or misdemeanor. Please help

Asked on 12/14/16, 9:55 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anders Ferrington Anders Ferrington PLLC

Find a lawyer immediately myself and others offer free consultations

Read more
Answered on 12/16/16, 10:48 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Mississippi