Legal Question in Family Law in Mississippi

I had custody of my children for 7 years with me and my husband separated but not divorced with no custody papers issued 6 months ago I was arrested for old warrant and held for 3 days while I was incarcerated he got emergency temporary custody and we have been in custody battle every sense 2 days ago he got arrested for justice and DHS warrants can I retain custody of my kids and how do I go about it

Asked on 1/11/16, 2:53 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anders Ferrington Anders Ferrington PLLC

You need to seek counsel. You are facing criminal charges as well as in the midst of a custody battle. Seek advice. I know myself and others offer free consultations

Read more
Answered on 2/04/16, 12:35 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Mississippi