Legal Question in Family Law in Mississippi

Hi my father abandoned me and my mother now he is trying torture us the best way he can. He filed for divorce.

My mom and dad signed a contract agreeing they wouldn't interference and each others jobs but they have been married for 29 years . And had a business together. So my mom gets her own job then he spreads rumors to her boss saying she has been telling everyone was sleeping with him and gets her fired. Now he is lying saying she has been contacting his clients and he is going to sue her . My question is does he even have a right to do that since he caused defamation and made her get fired ? He says she is contacting his clients but technically since there still married its both of there clients and still both of there businesses right?

Asked on 7/14/16, 9:28 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anders Ferrington Anders Ferrington PLLC

Your mother needs an attorney both for the divorce and this matter. I know myself and others offer free consultations

Read more
Answered on 7/17/16, 1:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Mississippi