Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Mississippi

I live in Mississippi and the person I am trying to get money from lives in Pennsylvania. We took a trip to Colorado in 2013 together with the understanding that she would pay half of the cost of the trip. I have yet to receive any money from her and I have sent letters demanding the money and still nothing. I am not sure where to begin since we live in separate states and I am a disabled vet on a very limited budget. What do I do?

Asked on 12/17/14, 12:41 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anders Ferrington Anders Ferrington PLLC

Was this agreement written or oral? What amount do you claim she owes you. Much is fact dependent

Read more
Answered on 12/18/14, 12:54 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Mississippi