Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Mississippi

My wife recently signed a settlement agreement after litigation. She says she felt bullied into this agreement by her attorney as he was seeking the fast, quick money. My question is this: Is there a time limit after she has signed the agreement in which she can back out of it, rescind her agreement?

Asked on 1/17/12, 9:59 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Wayne Woodall Wayne Woodall Attorney


Read more
Answered on 2/01/12, 6:36 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Mississippi