Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Mississippi

In my lease for my rental house there is a place for the land lord to write specifications about having a pet, but there is nothing written in the blank. Ive asked the leasing agent twice what the pet deposit is and she has never answered my question. Does that mean I can get a dog?

Asked on 5/17/13, 7:31 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Matusheski Law Offices of Timothy J. Matusheski

I think that it probably means there is no prohibition on dogs at the rental house. I think you could get a dog and let it live in the house with you.

Read more
Answered on 7/14/13, 6:34 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Mississippi