Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Mississippi


my parents left us 20 acres of each of ''never to be sold'' heir property. a corruption at a couty seat and judicial level decided that my parents wishes were not a good idea. (note i have my father speaking on a tape recording with wittnesses after the burial of my mother in the estate house) saying repeatedly ''never to be sold''

this property is mineral wealth ladned times 4. i was asked by an attorney to sign away heir rights in a letter. i said ''nope''. their were abuses on behalf of one family member /administratrix who was removed. i wrote, mailed registered letters, faxes etc. voicing my objection to what i know was a collusion/ corruption judicial mis conduct, fraudhooterjunk antic to theft this land. i just learned that this land is nolonger in my family. that another abuser has collaborated with others. my question is i never signe off on anything. i was never kept abreast to the business of the estate. the estate was an ''undivided interest since the demise of both of my parents. their are 10 of us. i cant imagine that 9 all have signed off. what can i do about this if isuspect one persone has sold and benefited for self. is this ilegal enough to demand the land be given back ?? what ??

this is in choctaw

Asked on 6/15/09, 12:29 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Albert Pettigrew Law Offices Ph 228-875-8736


Generally, retraints against alienation of land are void as against public policy. Dukes v. Crumpton, 233 Miss. 611, 103 So.2d 385 (Miss. 1958).

Read more
Answered on 6/17/09, 5:31 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Mississippi