Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Missouri

Im in nonpay status at my current job, I havent worked or been paid for 3 months. This is all due to a pending misdeameanor charge.

In my time off, Ive been unable to pay bills, and see no ending to this situation soon.

I listed my employer but listed zero in all the income categories.

Was that correct to do or should I have not listed an employer at all?

Asked on 5/23/13, 11:42 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alicia Beeler Villines Alicia Beeler Villines (sole practitioner)

I think your approach was certainly logical and arguably correct. But expect questions about it from the trustee of your 341 Meeting. Just explain the facts and you should be fine.

Read more
Answered on 5/24/13, 12:34 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Missouri