Legal Question in Business Law in Missouri

I accepted a "personal assistant" job over email and now they are asking me to deposit a $2,190 check into my account written out to me. Am I doing anything illegal by doing this?

Asked on 6/22/16, 10:44 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael R. Nack Michael R. Nack, Attorney at Law

Not illegal, but STUPID!!! This is obviously a scam. Don't do it!

Read more
Answered on 6/26/16, 7:33 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Missouri