Legal Question in Constitutional Law in Missouri

I was pull over in St. Ann Missouri because the officer said he run my liciense and a warrant came up under my daughters name. Is it legal for a cop to pull over and detained someone after running a plate for no reason?

Asked on 8/19/13, 8:18 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Edward Hoffman Law Offices of Edward A. Hoffman

Yes. Police are allowed to run license plates without warrants or probable cause, and they are allowed to act on the information they receive as a result.

Read more
Answered on 8/19/13, 10:54 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in Missouri