Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Missouri

73 years old, disabled lives in Missouri, unable to payback 2 unsecured personal loans and a credit card totaling $18,000.00.Due to medical issues and cost of medications I am unable to pay. My income comes from social security and a federal pension. My assets consist of clothing, 15 to 20 year old furnitures and appliances that I own with my husband. My husband and I own real estate where we currently reside, bought it 10 years ago. The debts are in my name only. I have not receive anything yet from the court, should I wait to be sued or send them a letter that i am unable to pay. Thank you in advance for your help.

Asked on 7/31/17, 2:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael R. Nack Michael R. Nack, Attorney at Law

You are Judgment proof. Ignore the creditors or pay an attorney to make them leave you alone.

Read more
Answered on 8/01/17, 6:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Missouri