Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Missouri

In Missouri, If my husband dies and has credit card debt on personal credit cards in his name only, am I responsible to payment

Asked on 4/19/17, 9:13 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael R. Nack Michael R. Nack, Attorney at Law

No. But if he leaves a probate estate with assets the creditors can file claims. The personal representative and attorney would take care of it.

Read more
Answered on 4/20/17, 8:16 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Missouri