Legal Question in Criminal Law in Missouri

While holding guardianship of my daughter, the adoptive parents of my daughter lied to my daughter's therapist to get her therapist to suggest adoption. Is that illegal?

Asked on 6/15/15, 2:04 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith

Deciet to further a claim in Court is unlawful. Once you tell the therapist the truth, perhaps they will change their recommendation before the Hearing. You need to discuss this with the attorney representing you in the case.

Good luck

Read more
Answered on 6/16/15, 7:49 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Missouri