Legal Question in Criminal Law in Missouri

hypithetical question say im a minor i commit a crime they give me probation and i run will the charges get dropped when im 18

Asked on 5/26/10, 9:29 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Thomas Robbins Robbins Law Firm

Don't run. Ever. The charges won't be dropped; the PA is likely to file a motion to revoke probation and request the suspended sentence, if any, be imposed. I know of no cases where running helped the defendant.

Read more
Answered on 5/26/10, 4:10 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Missouri