Legal Question in Criminal Law in Missouri

MO State Laws

If the state of MO drops all charges is it possible for the case to be picked up by a federal court

Asked on 5/22/07, 4:14 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith

Re: MO State Laws

If a federal crime was suposedly committed, the federal government is not prevented from pursuing hte defendant just because a state has opted not to prosecute, or found that no state law was violated.

Good luck

Read more
Answered on 5/27/07, 12:27 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Missouri