Legal Question in Entertainment Law in Missouri


I am a commissioner of a Fantasy Baseball league in Missouri. I had an idea to write a bunch of companies for corporate sponsorships requests for Prizes for the league.(Gift Cards, Goods, etc) It's hard to get people I know to play Fantasy Baseball, so wanted to offer some incentives. Is it legal to solicit business for prizes since I am not a non-profit? What if I exchanged it for advertising on our website? Thanks

Asked on 3/24/13, 9:14 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith

There is nothing illegal about obtaining pedigreed prizes, for your league or the businesses. But, there might be tax implications for both.

Good luck

Read more
Answered on 3/25/13, 4:54 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Entertainment & Sport Law questions and answers in Missouri