Legal Question in Family Law in Missouri

There are the two parents of a child that were never married. Three years after they split the mother tried to move home (to another state) and court processes have been started. There is a temp agreement between the two for visitation while this is still in court. One of the points in the agreement is that neither parent will harass, intimidate or make the other fearful for their safety. One of the parents is now scared of the other one because of harassment and intimidation, does this break the temp agreement and make it null and void?

Asked on 6/16/15, 1:08 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mel Franke Mel G. Franke, Attorney at Law

If it is not a court order it is not going to b e very enforceable. it is impossible to say for certain without seeing the document.

Read more
Answered on 6/18/15, 9:58 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Missouri