Legal Question in Federal Tort Claims in Missouri

Federal Tort Claims Act: My vehicle was damaged by a DEA agent driving a federal vehicle. Submitted a Form 95 claim and agreed to a settlement; settlement letter dated 08/24/2015. As of 02/12/2016 have not yet received payment, and DOJ contacts cannot / will not indicate when payment will be effected. Can I / should I proceed to Federal District court (pro se)? Does 6-month "window" from 08/24/2015 apply? Agreed to settle for a little over $4,000.00 Thank you.

Asked on 2/12/16, 5:25 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mel Franke Mel G. Franke, Attorney at Law

Meet with an attorney experienced in this area of law.

Read more
Answered on 2/12/16, 10:28 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Federal Tort Claims Act Litigation questions and answers in Missouri