Legal Question in Intellectual Property in Missouri

A link psoted on a public internet forum takes you to a confidential document from a major corporation. Said document has photos and descriptions of their newest products coming to market next year. Is it illegal to link to said documents? Can you be held liable in a court of law for linking to them? Legally, do you have to remove the links if you are sent a cease and desist letter? Is deep linking illegal?

Asked on 9/14/11, 11:18 am

2 Answer from Attorneys

Bruce Burdick Burdick Law Firm

Linking is legal provided you attribute correctlyand do it as news information and do not claim it as yours our falsely imply association with the author

Read more
Answered on 10/03/11, 4:30 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in Missouri