Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Missouri

Jane died without leaving a will. Her survivors include: 2 daughters who each have 2 children; two grandsons who are the children of Jane's son Chris who died in 2007, a sister, a cousin and her mother. How and to whom will Jane's estate be distributed?

Asked on 8/01/11, 4:49 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith

Generally, the two daughters will get 1/3 each . Chris's kids will each get 1/6th of the estate. There are many variables that can be effected by a small change in facts.

Good luck

Read more
Answered on 8/08/11, 12:20 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Missouri