Legal Question in Workers Comp in Missouri

My mom is a nurse who works at an facility for the aging in Poplar Bluff, Missouri. She often works late. Although, she records her time in and time out she found out that they are finding a way around paying her overtime. They split up her hours. She could work 90 hours a week and they will split it into different pay periods so that it looks like she worked less than 40. Is this legal?

Asked on 7/17/15, 10:53 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith

The pay practice you describe is not lawful. Your mother should report it to the Wage and Hour division of the Department of Labor.

Good luck

Read more
Answered on 7/20/15, 5:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Missouri