Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Montana

my father has a will that states that his estate is to be split between his three daughters. Our youngest sister has since died. Does the estate go to the two living sisters or does her family get her part.

Asked on 4/11/10, 4:02 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Brent Cromley Moulton Bellingham

It will depend upon the phrasing in the will. A representative of the deceased sister should ask a lawyer to review the language.

Read more
Answered on 4/19/10, 8:20 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Montana