Legal Question in Family Law in Nebraska

fighting an order of protection

I got an order of protection put on

me for my girlfriend cause her

parents think im controlling. Her and

any of her friends can testify that im

not, they just say i am cause she

decided to stop hanging with druggy

guys after she met me (about 75%

of friends) so her parents are

blaming me.. can i fight it at the

court date to have the OP taken off

me? (I live in Illinois she lives in

Nebraska.. barely with her in real life

to control her)

Asked on 1/21/09, 12:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Steele Steele Law Firm

Re: fighting an order of protection

Who cares if there is an OP? If you are not seeing her anymore, it shouldn't matter

Read more
Answered on 1/21/09, 1:56 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Nebraska