Legal Question in Immigration Law in Nebraska

Was married to a US citizen in 2005, but she decided to file for annulment in 2011 which went to court and was granted. If I were to apply for US citizenship under the 5 year rule as I hold a green card as a US resident, would the annulment have a negative impact on my citizenship application?

What are my options please?

Asked on 12/29/11, 3:32 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Brian D. Lerner Law Offices of Brian D. Lerner, A Professional Corporation


That entirely depends upon the reason for the annulment.

Read more
Answered on 1/05/12, 2:45 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in Nebraska