Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in Nebraska

Do I have to appear?

I have been asked ot be a witness for the defense in an upcoming civil malpractice case. If I decide I do not wish to travel all the way from Florida to Nebraska for whatever reasons, is there anyway that they can require me to appear? From what I understand, a suponea from Nebraska would hold no ground in Florida. Just wondering.

Thank you

Asked on 4/10/03, 4:08 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

Re: Do I have to appear?

A Nebraska subpoena has no valididty in Florida. Why don't you suggest they take your deposition here to avoid your having to travel.

Read more
Answered on 4/10/03, 11:17 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in Nebraska