Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in Nebraska

Does a physician have to divulge all health info re: their patient; can they be sued if they refuse to?

Asked on 2/15/17, 7:01 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jerry Meyers Meyers Evans & Associates, LLC

Yes. A patient has a right to obtain physician record of care. If physician refuses, the patient has a right to file a complaint with the Civil Rights Division of HHS under the HiTech act.

Read more
Answered on 2/16/17, 11:59 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in Nebraska