Legal Question in Criminal Law in Netherlands

i was sentanced to 3 months in prison in the Netherlands 5 years ago but i left the country instead of serving the sentance. If i went back to the Netherlands would this sentance still be valid?


Asked on 5/10/11, 3:19 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Arent Lievens Advocates Lievens & Lievens

There is some information missing from your question (were you present at the trial, etc).

In general sentences must be carried out within 6 years in The Netherlands.

Read more
Answered on 5/26/11, 12:59 am


Related Questions & Answers

    A PHP Error was encountered

    Severity: Warning

    Message: Invalid argument supplied for foreach()

    Filename: views/new_publicquestionview.php

    Line Number: 164

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Netherlands