Legal Question in Traffic Law in Nevada

My 17 year old got pulled over for driving without a license in Nevada. She has her permit though, but it just expired recently. She has to go to court, and they will decide what will happen there. We are a very low income family, and if there is going to be a really expensive fine, I am afraid we cannot pay it. What do you think they will decide for her?

Asked on 12/08/12, 10:56 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Wright The Wright Law Offices, PC

Whatever the punishment, it should be born by her, not by her parents.

Read more
Answered on 2/17/13, 9:52 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Nevada