Legal Question in Banking Law in Nevada

expired check

I pay my bills online through my bank's website. I directed a rent check to be sent to my landlord. She lost it and it has expired. This is the second time. I re paid the first one and said I would not do so again. I have never recieved any receipt for any rent check. My bank's website says all checks have been paid except for the expired one. Am I legally obligated to re pay?

Asked on 6/10/06, 1:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Anderson Anderson Business Law LLC

Re: expired check


Read more
Answered on 6/10/06, 5:18 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Banking Law questions and answers in Nevada