Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Nevada

is it legal for a property security guard to detain a minor and escort them off the private property and detain them on public property until after city curfew starts"

Asked on 5/24/12, 1:38 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Otto David Otto & Affiliates, PC

Private security can only detain a person for a very short time and only if there is a valid and legal reason to detain them.

Read more
Answered on 5/24/12, 9:11 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Nevada