My friend had to pay restitution on a crime, but did not pay. Will they be subject to the original jail time or just the FTP? these are the minutes on the case.
Defendant requests immediate sentence.
No legal cause why sentence should not now be pronounced.
Probation is denied and sentence is imposed as follows: (SENT)
For The Charge(s) 1 2 3 4 5.
Sentenced to Riverside County Jail for the term of 25 days.
Credit for time served (presentence) of 25 actual days plus 0 days pursuant to 4019 PC for a total of 25 days.
Pay Restitution fine of $100.00 pursuant 1202.4(b) PC to the Court as directed by Financial Services, total due by 04/03/2003.
Payment of Fine Stayed to 04/03/2003 or deft ordered to appear at 7:30 AM that date. ***
Defendant ordered to report to Financial Services immediately or within two business days after release from custody.
Minute Order printed to Robert Presley Detention center.
1 Answer from Attorneys
Sounds like there was a court order in there for the defendant to report to financial services on release or two days afterward. If he did not do so then he is in violation of his sentence and could be picked up and held.
Related Questions & Answers
My wife is charged with petty embezzlement. She stole money from a job she used to... Asked 4/22/15, 7:51 am in United States Nevada Criminal Law
I am being summoned to court as a witness in the state of Nevada. I can not make it... Asked 12/04/14, 9:18 am in United States Nevada Criminal Law
After our divorce my ex wants to reopen a forgery charge against me? Is that... Asked 7/29/14, 6:19 am in United States Nevada Criminal Law
Can I file motions for a family member with power of attorney in Nevada Asked 4/21/14, 1:03 pm in United States Nevada Criminal Law
.If i bought a gun, in the state of Nevada, and was left in my aunties car. Then she... Asked 4/15/14, 11:05 am in United States Nevada Criminal Law