Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Nevada

I need to clean my slate...i allowed my name and work to be used in a art grant fraud situation. I followed the direction and supervision of the finance director of grant dept.of San francisco arts commission. I thought it was going to be a group project i would be part of. I allowed director to put everything in my name. Shes since been fired and under investigation of assistant district attorney. Im wanting to makes thongs right. I allowed myself to be used by no being asked to return 14000.00 art grant funds. I feel scared and stupid...i made a huge mistake.

Asked on 3/23/21, 10:29 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Smith James E. Smith Ltd.

I would advise you to lawyer up as your could be facing a felony theft charge. Don't give any recorded statements to authorities on the Board.

Read more
Answered on 3/23/21, 10:40 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Nevada