Legal Question in Legal Ethics in Nevada


In Nevada -- can I ''sue for slander''? or Libel? Can I sue an ''attorney'' or are they protected? Heard all slander suits are thrown out in NV. This Attorney wrote false allegations (I can prove false) to a third party who will can (will) affect the outcome of my case.

Asked on 5/24/07, 6:48 pm

2 Answers from Attorneys

Ismail Amin The Amin Law Group, Ltd.

Re: Libel


Read more
Answered on 5/25/07, 1:25 pm
Johm Smith tom's

Re: Libel

You need a legal opinion; our NV attorney can assist you.

Read more
Answered on 5/24/07, 7:49 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in Nevada