Legal Question in Personal Injury in Nevada

I took my car to a autoshop, and paid them to fix it. They did not, so I was told to bring it back. I did this. I dropped the car off on a Friday and was told to contact them on Saturday. I did this, and was told it was a bigger problem than originally thought, and to ring back on Monday to speak to the manager. Well come Monday, I rang back and the manager I have been dealing with is gone. The new manager informs me later on that morning, that they have lost my car keys, and they need to tow the car to the dealership as it needs a programmed key. They where suppose to do it the same day, however it was not done until the next day. The dealer told me they had sent over the wrong car, and come and got the car, and would be bringing over the right car. However after not hearing from the dealer on Wed, I contacted them on Thursday and they where told the right car (ours) had never come. I rang the autoshop, who had my car, and they told me that they could not find my car. The car dissapeared (and it had to be with a key, because it would not go without a programmed key) at the same time as the old manager. The autoshop did not even bother to tell me themselfs that it was gone. They are now also saying, because the old manager never wrote it up in the book, there is no record of them having it, and they are not accepting responsibility. I have filed a police report. We are broke, we borrowed the $1000 to get the car fixed, and are paying high interest on it. We have no car and are out money we have to make payments on.

Asked on 10/13/16, 6:17 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Chad Bowers The Law office of Chad A. Bowers, Ltd.

If you had insurance coverage for the car have you reported it to them so they can assist you

Read more
Answered on 10/13/16, 9:50 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Nevada